Information overload

This weekend I attended a conference at the University of Tasmania called  New Literacies, Digital Media and Classroom Teaching. I found it extremely reaffirming with regard to my perspective on digital literacy and ICT integration into the classroom. It was wonderful to be immersed in a learning environment that had no limiting structures, enabling a […]

Kids expect to learn differently (via )

This is a great read and inspiring, especially when I think of what a group of my students are currently doing with minecraft. I liked the comment about de-sensitizing as this weekend I attended a conference and realised that for most people present the digital literacies that were being discussed were new for them. When […]

5 critical factors to technology success in the classroom (via )

It is important to consider carefully what you are using and why, below are some important considerations: Facing the end of the first decade of a millenium where students are have been ‘born-digital’, we are painfully aware that some people are adapting better than others, and in the disagreement over what should be done about […]