The Grade 7 lunch group building and exploring!

Sometimes we have moments when things don’t go according to plan, like when I forget that we need to ensure that the permissions are set internally for a new group of students entering our server within the school environment. The moment that I saw them being whitelisted (I was at home watching as I am on leave at the moment) I realised I had forgotten one vital aspect to enable them to join the game from school. These moments are not bad and they certainly don’t discourage the students, we see them as part of the learning and accept that the adults are learning as much as the students.

I think this moment has just created more excitement and desire to jump into the game and play. Tonight a number of them are building and exploring. It is so nice to see!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As a result of their play tonight, and the desire to collaborate better, I have a feeling that they will be exploring options available to chat beyond the game such as using Skype while they are in-game to help achieve their goals.

Leave a Reply

