Professional Learning Networks

The following two blog posts are worth the read on a PLN:

http://whatedsaid.wordpress.com/2011/11/02/effective-professional-learning-2/

http://steve-wheeler.blogspot.com/2011/11/tools-of-trade.html

One of the things that I find important is to immerse myself in learning, by being involved in Twitter and connecting with fellow educators I have certainly had this opportunity. This morning I was participating in #elemchat the topic was creativity. As a result of the conversations I was able to take away many interesting ideas. The one that is at the centre of my attention at the moment is allowing students to have the opportunity to create a learning charter for the new Think Big class that will be operating in my school next year. Thank you #elemchat 🙂

Leave a Reply

