Where to begin….

I am very new to creating my own blog, however I have tinkered with blogging in a classroom setting. I have to say that it does feel rather daunting, but I guess I will get use to this concept soon enough. I have a passion for education and love incorporating the use of technology, I think I am more fascinated by how other use it to be precise. I am currently using Quest Atlantis http://atlantis.crlt.indiana.edu/ with a class of students and for the first time have really started to appreciate the relevance of gaming in the educational setting. As a result of this I have some very eager students who are investigating how we can incorporate the use of Minecraft. I feel that much of this is beyond me but the one thing that I cannot help get excited about is that students are leading their learning in my class as a result of introducing Quest Atlantis as a subject.

Leave a Reply

